Blog

OWI First Offense Wisconsin: Do I Need a Lawyer?

Wisconsin is one of the few states left where a first Operating While Impaired (OWI) charge is not a criminal offense and, therefore, does not carry incarceration as penalty. Nevertheless, an OWI 1st conviction can result in a number of negative consequences. Fines from $150 to $300 plus court costs, 6 to 9 months revocation, [..]

Read More